MM.(Home)



White Christmas

And I’m in yet more hunts, two of them to be exact, yeah, yeah, I know, that’s probably too many, and I swear that’ll be it for a while…bear with me…

Anyway, the first one is the Home and Garden Market Hunt, which is on from the 18th Nov to the 2nd of Dec. My hunt item is a smaller, leaner skybox version of yesterday’s release: same textural palette, no shadows, but it does have a window set in an internal wall… Both buildings actually work really well together, in terms of dimensions; if you can overlook the lack of a door, the skybox makes for a nice little secluded retreat/ writing studio/ sewing room/ guest room/ flexible space when stacked on top of the main build.

You’re looking for an apple, and the hint is “Between a rug and a table”. All hunt items (and you can see them all on the Home and Garden Market blog, which I think is GREAT) are 10L$.

And I’m also taking part in the Traditional Christmas Hunt (well, it is that time of the year) organised by the Cookie Jar. Now, the theme for the hunt is traditional Christmas, but I wanted to build something that was a little bit less specific, if only because it doesn’t seem quite fair to exclude people who might not celebrate Christmas for whatever reason. So I built a small skybox with snow falling outside the windows, and walls that are texture change with a choice of snowflake wallpaper or a soft pale grey paint. After all, what could be more traditional than a white Christmas, right? OK, it’s a caucasian centric view, but hey, I’m trying.

You’re looking for a red stocking, and the hint is “are you sure this is a fireplace? It looks a bit boxy to me….”

And the Season’s Palette hunt gift is still available, as is the matching cheapie rug. And the Dollar for Dollar hunt gift too. And I need to take down the poster for the Screaming For Fall hunt and retire the item, but I haven’t gone round to doing so yet…

Happy hunting!

Leave a Reply

