MM.(Home)



There will be popcorn

I have no idea why I feature so many televisions in my room sets, considering that in real life, I got rid of my TV, since I could never find the time to watch anything. I figure that if something is good enough, I’ll eventually hear about it, and buy the DVD box set.

Having said that, if I was going to watch TV in real life, this is the sofa I’d choose! Not that I could get it through the front door in real life. SL is good for not having to worry about that….

The prefab (by :::aju:::) is lovely, I really like the wood textures and the window seat, and I love the windows, especially the subtle clouds and birds in the glass. And all profits go to the Japanase Red CRoss, via the Help Japan event. I wasn’t so keen on the wallpaper on the accent wall and the floor, though, so I changed them. Sorry… 😉 and thank you so much for making it mod, Sarana!

Wow. I can’t believe I’ve managed to do a post without including something by /artilleri/. That’s bound to be a first. 🙂

Credits
Prefab: :::aju::: HELP JAPAN (somewhat modded)
Books (on windowseat): [ARIA] Mela four book pile (old hunt prize)
Bonsais (on windowseat): [organica] old hunt prize
Paper lamps: Nordari recycling.lamp – plain
TV: [ba] vintage TV
Sofa: Feral Relaxing Couch/Bed (modded) by Nerxual Oh’s Creations on the marketplace. It’s fantastic, fully mod, and an absolute steal at L$15.
Textures on sofa and back wall: Insight Design (a mixture from the “Fallen Leaves” pack, the “Patterned and Plain – The Nature collection” pack and the “Spring Fling” pack)
Chandelier: Chandelier 2, 1L$ on the marketplace
Curtains: Window w/ white curtains, L$9 on the marketplace

SURLs
:::aju::: | [ARIA] | [organica] | Nordari | [ba] | Insight Design

Leave a Reply

