MM.(Home)



Beautiful understatement

And now for a slightly different post.

I met Amona on Flickr, and we chatted a bit, and she made me the kindest offer: would I like to come round and take pictures of her Scarlet Creative house?

Oh yessssssss!!!!! was my reaction, of course. 🙂

Amona herself has taken several pictures of the house, and they’re lovely. I hadn’t actually looked at the whole set before taking my pictures, and some of my pictures mirror hers, but hopefully, there’s not too much overlap.

I have to show you my favourite of the set, though – I love it so much.

Foggy dreams 1

Walking round the garden and house, I was in awe of how exquisitely Amona styled the whole space. Everything is quietly luxe in an understated way, and with a beautiful attention to detail. Every corner of her island is a peaceful retreat from the outside world.

A house for all seasons.

Hope you like.

Um, Amona? Hope you didn’t mind me trying out your shower? 😉

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. oh yay lovely shots ❤

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

